Joe Biden names Prominent Allies as Inaugural Chairs

Joe Biden

Biden Names Prominent Allies as Co-Chairs of Inaugural Committee -Projected President-elect Joe Biden has named the co-chairs for his upcoming inauguration as some of his most influential allies.

Biden named Rep. James Clyburn (D-S.C.) as the chairman for the Jan. 20 swearing-in. Clyburn, the House Majority Whip, was arguably Biden’s most important proponent: it was Clyburn’s endorsement that helped swing the South Carolina primary and began Biden’s remarkable comeback in the Democratic field.


The Inaugural Committee also unveiled four co-chairs: Michigan Gov. Gretchen Whitmer, Los Angeles Mayor Garcetti, longtime ally Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester of Biden’s home state of Delaware and Rep. Cedric Richmond of Louisiana, who is set to leave the House to be a senior Biden adviser.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button